Who was the president of germany during world war two?

In 1934, after the death of President Hindenburg, Adolf Hitler assumed the powers of the presidency as Führer und Reichskanzler. In April 1945, Hitler named Joseph Goebbels his successor as chancellor, & Karl Dönitz as Reichspräsident. This revival only lasted until the German surrender in May 1945.