What's in a classic?

1 sugar cube, 4 dashes Angostura bitters, 1oz Hennessy VSOP cognac, 4oz brut champagne Garnish lemon twist, Directions: Place the sugar cube into a chilled coupe glass and saturate with the bitters. Add the cognac to the glass and top with the champagne. Garnish glass with the lemon twist.