Who won the triple crown in nineteen forty eight?

The American Triple Crown title wasn't officially created until 1950, but it was retroactively awarded to Citation for winning all three races of the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, and the Belmont Stakes during the 1948 racing season.