What is the largest currency?

The largest US currency currently in use is the $100 bill. 500 & $1000 bills were issued through 1880. You can still spend them, but they are worth far more to collectors. 100000 $ Gold Certificates were issued only to institutions in 1934. There are also 500 Euro notes, & Japan has a 10000 Yen note