What's the closest state to california?

California is bordered by Oregon to the north, Nevada to the Northeast, and Arizona to the southeast. It is also bordered by a part of Mexico called Baja California to the south.

---

California is bordered by Oregon to the north, Nevada and Arizona to the east, and the Mexican state of Baja California to the south.

---

Oregon and Nevada and Arizona