What is the world record for the largest pumpkin?

Mathias Willemijns of Belgium set the current world record for heaviest pumpkin back in Oct. 2016 with one that weighed a whopping 2,624 pounds, according to the Guinness World Records.

---

The heaviest pumpkin weighs 1,190.49 kg (2,624.6 lb), was grown by Mathias Willemijns (Belgium) and authenticated by the Great Pumpkin Commonwealth (GPC) in Ludwigsburg, Germany, on 9 October 2016.