What are the distances in an iron man?

In a typical Ironman Triathlon, the participant swims 2.4 miles or 3.86 km, bicycles 112 miles or 180.25 km and runs a marathon of 26.22 miles or 42.20 km.

---

An Ironman Triathlon is one of a series of long-distance triathlon races organized by the World Triathlon Corporation (WTC), consisting of a 2.4-mile (3.86 km) swim, a 112-mile (180.25 km) bicycle ride and a marathon 26.22-mile (42.20 km) run, raced in that order.