How many cups in watermelon?

According to the Watermelon Board, an average large watermelon weighs about 20 pounds and contains roughly 32 cups of cubed fruit. That means one pound of watermelon is equal to 1.6 cups of cubed watermelon or, in more cooking-friendly terms, just over 1 1/2 cups of fruit.