What kind of cat is cyrus the bodega cat?

Cyrus the Bodega Cat, who appeared in a series of television commercials in New York, appears to be a gray tabby cat. Tabby refers to the cat's striped coat pattern. It is unclear what breed Cyrus is. In general, bodega cats in New York are usually mixed breed.