Which state has the highest g. d. p. per capita?

The state with the highest GDP per capita is Massachusetts with $66,545, followed by New York at $64,579, according to the Bureau of Economic Analysis. While not a state, the District of Columbia has an even higher GDP per capita of $160,472.