How often do fleas lay eggs?

The female flea lays eggs 24-36 hours after her first bite. Fleas lay up to 50 eggs a day, which is equal to their body weight. They can lay this many eggs because they drink up 15 times their body weight in blood daily. This cycle can continue for 3 months.