What is the wal-mart logo?

Those yellow 'spokes' on the current design are actually sparks and according to Walmart, they symbolize the spark of inspiration Sam Walton or all of the great ideas that have helped to develop our company over the years or a symbol of the inspiration that’s inside all of us.