What's the difference between theory and law?

law is based on facts, it is a detailed explanation of how some part of the natural world works, and is generally based on mathematics and on the other hand a theory is a hypothesis that seeks to explain something which may be based on a coincidence or a fact that hasn’t been completely explained.