What is s. r. on the periodic table?

Element Sr is Strontium; the chemical element with atomic number 38. An alkaline earth metal, strontium is a soft silver-white yellowish metallic element that is highly chemically reactive. The metal forms a dark oxide layer when it is exposed to air.