Tell me about screen time in kids brains?

It stimulates the part of the brain that releases dopamine and other "pleasure" promoting chemicals leading a kid to crave more. This can wreak havoc with his sleep and relations with others. It's recommended that he get no more than 2 hours of screen time each day, even less when they are younger.