Are turtles related to dinosaurs?

A newly constructed & detailed turtle tree of life shows how turtles are related to one another, to other reptiles & even to dinosaurs. Previous belief was the turtles were most closely related to lizard & snakes. However, the new data places turtles in the newly named group Archelosauria.