What was the first girl scout cookie made?

In July 1922, Girl Scout national headquarters released an edition of The American Girl magazine for all Girl Scouts. This contained a recipe for a sugar cookie that could be baked and sold to raise funds for local groups. Thus, the simple sugar cookie was arguably the first true Girl Scout Cookie.