What grade is a 12 year old in korea?

The school grade for a 12 year old in South Korea would either be the 6th year of elementary school, or the 1st year of middle school. Korea has a 6-3-3-4 system, or six years of elementary school, three years of middle school, three years of high school, and four years of college or university