What's the midnight man game?

The midnight man game begins with a ritual which invites a dangerous spirit named "the midnight man" into your house at exactly midnight. You must then avoid the midnight man until 3:33 AM. This is done by continuously moving about the house with a lit candle or by encircling yourself with salt.

---

The Midnight Man "game" is a ritual where you let a spirit into your house. This was used to punish rule breakers in pagan religions long ago.