Why can't you freeze alcohol?

The ethanol in drinkable alcohol doesn't freeze until it hits -114 degrees Celsius. Since all drinkable alcohol is mixed with various other liquids and is not pure ethanol, the percentage of alcohol will let you know if it will freeze or not. Beer and wine can freeze relatively easily.