What is the name of the hawaiian islands?

There are 137 islands in Hawaii. The main islands are Hawaii (the Big Island), Maui (the Valley Isle), O'ahu (the Gathering Place), Kaua'i (the Garden Isle), Moloka'i (the Friendly Isle), Lana'i (the Pineapple Isle), Ni'ihua (the Forbidden Isle), and Kahoʻolawe (the Target Isle).

---

The island of Hawa'ii is made up of over 1000 islands. The main eight islands are: Hawa'ii (the big island), Maui, Oahu, Kuai, Molokai, Linai, Niihau, and Kahoolawe.