Which state has the largest land area?

Alaska in the US has the largest land area out of all the states.

---

Alaska is the state with the largest land area at 665,384 square miles, however it is not part of the contiguous states. Of the connected states in the United States, Texas has the largest land area at 268,596 square miles.