What's a plat tune?

A platoon is a military unit typically composed of two or more squads, sections, or patrols. Platoon organization varies depending on the country and the branch, but a platoon generally comprises 50 people, although specific platoons may range from 10 to 100 people.

---

A plat is a cadastral map, drawn to scale, showing the divisions of a piece of land. A tune is something played or an instrument adjustment to correct pitch or an adjustment on a radio for clarity or changing stations.