How to plant an anthurium?

Anthurium propagation is easy: Cut stems—not the leaves or flowers—and plant them into a growing medium, such as soil mixed with perlite. Putting stems into a vase filled with water is another option that will allow roots to grow, eventually propagating a new and colorful anthurium plant.