What happens when electricity goes out?

During a power outage, you may be left without heating air conditioning, lighting, hot water, or even running water. If you a charged cellphone enable battery saving mode. If you do not have a battery-powered or crank radio, you may have no way of monitoring news broadcasts. Keep the fridge closed.