What is half of one and three fourth cups?

Half of 1 and 3/4 cups is 0.875 or 7/8 cups.

---

Half of one and three fourth cups is 7/8 of a Cup. The easiest way to measure out 7/8 cup is to measure out 3/4 cup and add 2 tablespoons. 1/8 cup equals 2 tablespoon.