Do guinea pigs eat their own babies?

Females don’t intentionally eat their babies nor do they kill them to eat them. They may eat her babies if one or more of her litter dies, she is under a lot of stress or accidently while eating the placenta. A male might seriously injure his babies because he is territorial and feels intimidated.