What is the most common language in the world?

The most spoken languages in the world: English (1.132 million speakers) Native speakers: 379 million. Mandarin (1.117 million speakers) Hindi (615 million speakers) Spanish (534 million speakers) French (280 million speakers) Arabic (274 million speakers) Bengali (265 million speakers)