How many ghost pokemon are there?

As of Generation VIII, there are 54 Ghost-type Pokémon or 6.1% of all Pokémon (counting those that are Ghost-type in at least one of their forms, including Alolan Forms and Galarian Forms), making it the 2nd rarest of the eighteen types, only above Ice.

---

Ghosts are rare Pokémon, and the only type to have two immunities. In total there are just 34 Ghost type Pokémon (not including Megas/Formes), slightly above Ice.