What's the tallest location?

Mount Everest, located in Nepal and Tibet, is tallest by altitude mountain on Earth. Reaching 29,029 feet at its summit. La Rinconada is the highest permanent settlement in the world, tucked away in the eastern Andes Mountains, about 5,000 meters (3 miles) above sea level.