How many porpoises are there in the world?

There are 7 species of porpoise on earth. Because of their movements in the oceans it is difficult to estimate the total number of porpoises left in the sea. One species, the Mexican Vaquita Porpoise is nearing extinction with fewer than 100 left on earth.