What is the history of popcorn?

People have used popcorn for thousands of years. In Mexico, popcorn was found that dated to around 3600 BC. Popcorn's popularity increased rapidly in the 1890s with Charles Cretors' invention of the popcorn maker, By the turn of the century, he had made & deployed steam-powered popcorn carts.