Who invented the yellow school bus?

In April 1939, Dr. Frank W. Cyr, a professor at Columbia University in New York organized a conference that established national school-bus construction standards for the U.S., including the standard color of yellow for the school bus. It became known officially as "National School Bus Chrome".