Where are the oompa loompas from?

The Oompa-Loompas are from Loompa-land, which Mr Wonka describes as a terrible place. "Nothing but thick jungles infested by the most dangerous beasts in the world - hornswogglers and snozzwangers and those terrible wicked wangdoodles."