How long do you parboil tomatoes?

Place a pot of water on the stove and bring it to a boil. Then drop the tomato into the boiling water. You can add several at a time. Remove them after 30-60 seconds or when the skin begins to peel. Remove from boiling water and place them into the bowl of ice water.