Who sang the song candyman?

The song "The Candy Man," also called "The Candy Man Can," originally appeared in the film, "Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory" in 1971. In the film, the song was sung by Aubrey Woods, who played the candy store owner. In 1972, a hit version of the song was released by Sammy Davis Jr.