Where does the word jabroni come from?

The first records of the term jabroni meaning a foolish, contemptible person come from around 1915. The first records of the professional wrestling meaning come from around 1995. Its origin is uncertain, but it is believed to have come from giambone, meaning ham, in some Italian dialects.