Are bobcats aggressive?

Bobcats tend to be shy and avoid people. Rarely, a bobcat can become aggressive, and bobcats with rabies can attack humans. ... Bobcats can also attack if threatened or if cubs are nearby. The animals are fast and have sharp claws.