When did the movie thirteen come out?

The official release date was 08/20/2003. The film THIRTEEN debuted at the Sundance Film Festival on 01/17/2003. In the United States, it was given a limited release on 08/20/2003 in New York City, followed by its Los Angeles premiere on August 22.