How deep is the ocean floor?

An abyssal plain, usually considered to be the floor of the ocean, is an underwater plain, found at depths between 3,000 and 6,00 metres (9,800 ft and 20,000 ft). Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench is the deepest known point in Earth's oceans at 10,994 meters (36,070 feet) below sea level.