How long does it take to cook lentils in a crock pot?

On a HIGH setting, cook lentils with vegetables and liquid approximately 2.5 to 3 hours or until tender. You should add any vegetables at the beginning. A good ratio is 1 pound of lentils to 2.5 to 3 cups of liquid. But you must experiment with the liquid to solid ratio to your taste.