What kind of dog is reveille?

Reveille is the name given to the mascot for Texas A & M University. Reveille II, a Shetland Sheepdog, made her appearance on campus eight years after Reveille 1 passed away. Reveille III was the first full-blood Rough Collie, and every Reveille since then has belonged to that breed.