What is the biggest fire that ever happened?

The Guinness World Records lists the Chinchaga Fire which started in logging slash in British Columbia, Canada, on June 1 1950 that grew out of control and ended five months later on October 31 in Alberta; in that time, it burned approximately 3 million acres of boreal forest.