How many count continents are there?

From Thoughtco. If you went to school in the US, you were likely taught that there are seven continents: Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America. Many geologists say there are 6 continents: Africa, Antarctica, Australia, North and South America, and Eurasia.