What caused the hundred year war?

The causes of the Hundred Years War were the discontent of Edward III of England with the failure of Philip VI of France of his pledges to restore a part of Guienne taken by Charles IV; the English attempt to control Flanders, an important market for English wool; and Philip's support of Scotland.