What's the history of youngstown ohio?

Youngstown Ohio was named for John Young who surveyed the area in 1796. Originally part of the Connecticut Western Reserve, the Village of Youngstown was incorporated in 1848. In 1867 Youngstown was chartered as a city. It became the county seat in 1876.