What is the military?

The military is an organized, armed and trained force of soldiers representing a country primarily intended for warfare. However due to their training and skills they are also sometimes called upon to operate in their own country to aide in an emergency or natural disaster.

---

The military refers to the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, and all other branches used by the government to defend the country or its allies.