When did richard pryor catch on fire?

On June 9, 1980, comedian Richard Pryor set himself on fire while free-basing cocaine and drinking 151-proof rum. Pryor ran down his street in Northridge, California, until subdued by police. His daughter said he was in a drug-induced psychosis and poured rum over his body and set himself on fire.