When did dolly parton start singing?

At age 10, Dolly Parton started performing professionally on local television and radio shows in Knoxville and Grand Ole Opry at age 13.

---

Parton's singing career really started to take off in 1967. Around this time, she partnered with Porter Wagoner on The Porter Wagoner Show. Parton and Wagoner became a popular duo and the pair recorded a slew of country hits together.