When did dolly parton start singing?

Parton's singing career really started to take off in 1967. Around this time, she partnered with Porter Wagoner on The Porter Wagoner Show. Parton and Wagoner became a popular duo and the pair recorded a slew of country hits together.

---

At age 10, Dolly Parton started performing professionally on local television and radio shows in Knoxville and Grand Ole Opry at age 13.