Do possums eat tomatoes?

Possums will eat anything they chance upon that is edible from fruits, vegetables, carrion, insects and yes…snakes.

---

opossums eat almost anything, from bird eggs to acorns, from slugs and frogs to fruit.

---

There have been recorded instances of possums eating tomatoes.